Conservation Area Character Appraisals

Conservation areas have special architectural or historic interest. There are 49 in Edinburgh. Conservation Area Character Appraisals define the key elements, essential features and special qualities that contribute to each area's architectural and historic interest, and to reinforce the Council’s policy objectives of promoting, protecting and enhancing the environment.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Property Conservation
Maintainer Digital Services team
Version 1.0
Last Updated May 22, 2015, 12:14 (BST)
Created September 1, 2014, 11:10 (BST)
Frequency of update as required
comments powered by Disqus